Weekend Theme


Friday a.m. time for the theme.

I have been wondering for a while about how we get what we believe to be our ‘moral compass’. Some prefer to have it dictated from an external source, believing every dictate exactly. Others prefer to work out for themselves what is and is not right. But what scares me are those who seem to have no morality at all. How does one call them human? Yet humans ARE flawed, never perfect, so maybe they are just one end of the continuum, balanced hopefully by many at the other extreme. While wondering about some of these issues I also wandered off into the realms of ‘manners’. What are good or bad manners depending on the culture.

So that’s the theme this weekend.

Manners

As usual, create a post using the theme as your inspiration/starting point. Come back here and leave a comment with the link to your post so that others can also read the submissions.

And of course the rule – only one! HAVE FUN WITH IT

54 thoughts on “Weekend Theme

  1. hey- just stumbled upon your themes and I intend to try one but this one seems particularly tough 🙂

  2. I have replied to your last theme, “Early Morning” (as half promised), Sidey. You will find my poem “Cottingham Early” on my pages at
    johnell74.wordpress.com, I hope you like it.
    John

    1. It was fun.

      The only reason I assume people will finish it in one week is that I do hope they will be ready to play along the next weekend.

      This is blogland where we are for fun.

Leave a Reply

