Gratitude


Finding something to be grateful for in what annoys me is a very good exercise for me; it makes me focus on the positive aspects of life. Well today this was so easy I can’t really claim it as self-improvement.

There I was, in a teeny traffic jam, on the way home. And there they were; trees coyly showing their little green leaves. All I could do was smile and wish them a happy summer, decorating the trees, wafting sensuously on the long flexible willow twigs, sticking out perkily from other trees.

That so-pale green, promise of spring’s return.

9 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. Wonderful, Sidey.

    And . . . do give yourself a pat on the back for self-improvement.

    IF you had been lost in thought, fuming about the traffic, moaning about work, etc., you would NOT have seen what was there to be seen.

    We must remain PRESENT to see the gifts around us.

    S.M.I.L.E. ~ See Miracles In Life Everyday. 😀

Leave a Reply

