Blogging


Blogging

I am about to start my third blog. Am I crazy? Probably.

It’s a work related one. What’s on the site currently is pretty boring stuff. So now I can make it fun and interesting all at the same time.

How often do you think a professional blog should have posts?

Can I make it fun? How? Invent some characters that have a dialogue and experiences? A story (without sex?)

Should I have guest writers?

Can I insist the other consultants post one comment a month?

Any ideas for me to try out?

21 thoughts on “Blogging

  1. Hi Sidey! Forgive my ignorance, but I don’t know your profession or business, so I don’t know how to answer your questions, but any blog from you would be welcome! Your taste and elegant writing lead me to believe that whatever you writr will be just right for your endeavors. And, it’s always a plus to have fun, humor, guest bloggers – whatever it takes to spice it up and attract readers. You go girl! And, since mine has been awarded “The World’s Sexiest Blog,” it’s completely useless for you to try and be sexy – it’s not needed, and you could never compete, anyway! (At least not this year!) 😀

  2. Hi Sidey,

    Same prob, no clue what you do… but here are some general answers…

    A business blog should be professional but need not be boring.
    Let ppl know what it is that your company does/sells whatever in a fun way
    You could use links to expand and make articles more interesting
    Good to have multiple authors as long as you have a set of rules governing writing
    You cannot insist that anyone blogs unless it is in their contract of employment

    Namaste;}}

  3. I expect that once a week is enough to keep subscribers aware of the blog’s existence and keep them coming back for more.

    Featuring suppliers, consultants, co-conspirators, etc., probably all good PR.

    Have fun.

  4. I blog therefore I am …. I must be very alive for I have six blogs. Two are over two years old. One is about a year old. Three are in the process of being designed and set-up. Am also working on a website. Such fun … Medical retirement … leaves me the time and I can do it from bed … So, answer to your question. blog on as long as it’s fun for you. How many times to post? Set the rules that work for you. You’ll find your audience … and I do mean “you’ll.” I’m convinced that we find our audiences, they don’t find us.

    Good luck. Keep us “posted.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

