Resolutions unresolved


January 1st xxx3

Dear Diary,

This year my New Year resolutions are:

1)    Stop biting my nails

2)   Be nicer to my little brother

3)   To make friends with the lonely girl at school

4)   To keep my bedroom perfectly tidy

5)   To always remember to brush Jason every weekend

January 1st xxx4

Dear Diary,

This year my New Year resolutions are:

1)    To become one of the popular girls at school

2)   Stop biting my nails

3)   To keep my bedroom perfectly beautiful

4)   To remember to brush Jason every month

5)   Be nicer both of my brothers

January 1st xxx5

Dear Diary

This year my New Year Resolutions are

1)    To stay one of the popular girls at school

2)   To paint my nails every week, tidily

3)   Be nicer to my big brother’s friends

4)   To have my bedroom re-decorated in white

5)   To make my hair straight

January 1st xxx6

Dear Diary

This year my New Year Resolutions are

1)    To always love Peter

2)   To paint my nails a different colour every week

3)   Learn to waltz divinely

4)   To walk like a model

5)   To make my hair straight

6)   To lose my virginity to Peter (I hope it’s OK to plan this)

January 1st xxx7

Dear Diary

This year my New Year Resolutions are

1)    To have a new boyfriend every 6 weeks

2)   To keep my hair and makeup perfect all the time

3)   To lose weight

4)   To earn the money to make my hair straight

5)   To learn to smoke and look cool

6)   To pass well enough for that scholarship to go to Universality away from home.

January 1 xxx8

Diary mine,

This year, I resolve to become worldly wise, to attain great beauty, to have a sophisticated older man as my boyfriend and to lose more weight.

January 1 xxx9

Diary mine,

This year I resolve to drink less, to lose weight, to marry Dave, to give up smoking.

January 1 xxx0

Diary mine,

This is my year, I can feel it. So no resolutions, I never keep them anyway. But anyway I will try to lose weight, to drink less, to give up smoking to make Dave happy. I will go to the gym with him every day. We will get married after final exams

January 3 xxx2

I can’t believe I haven’t written in this diary since January 1, TWO YEARS AGO. Well life has been so busy.  I unpacked all my school diaries and read them. I never keep any of my New Year resolutions. Just the one; I stopped biting my nails when I started painting them. I think I must make some I can keep this year.

I will be a wonderful wife to Dave

I will have a home that is always beautiful.

I will lose weight, stop smoking and drinking so much.

I will get that promotion at work, I can beat those idiots

January 1 xxx3

Dear Diary,

xxx2 is over. That wasn’t such a bad year. Dave and I are happy. My job is going well. The extra studying has paid off.

Shall I make resolutions? Last year I achieved 3 of mine. I am a great wife as Dave’s friends tell me, I have lost 5 Kg’s, the smoking and drinking, well since Dave started smoking too I don’t need to stop. I not only got the promotion I got headhunted.

So this year I resolve

  • To become a manager at work
  • To lose some more weight, and cut down on the drinking and smoking
  • To go to the gym, even if Dave doesn’t want to go

 

January 10 xxx5

This diary is going to last for ever. Only 3 entries all year in 3 and not one last year.

New Year Resolutions anyone?

I think I’ll stay unresolved this year……….

17 thoughts on “Resolutions unresolved

  1. Wonderful post. I know that my New Year’s Resolutions in my teens had a certain redundancy to them.

    Now, I just resolve to be “the best me” I can be. It’s easier.

    thanks, Sidey!

Leave a Reply

