Looking Back


Looking back, what do I see?

A younger, sillier version of me

8 thoughts on “Looking Back

  1. Despite its brevity, this is a thought-provoking post.

    I wish I knew, I wish I knew
    What makes me me, what makes you you
    It’s just another point of view
    A state of mind I’m going through . . .

    Hang on your silliness. When children are being silly, I expect they are close to the gods.

  2. Love it, Sidey, coulda written it about myself… Seriously, though, I have come a long way toward accepting my silliness – and even felt good about it when recently I was cast in the ditsiest middle-aged female role imaginable in a play our amateur theatre group is putting on. 🙂

    1. That’s a huge compliment, thank you,. I just suddenly realised I could sum it all up in just a few words.

      Silly as in making non-optimal decisions for the wrong reasons, I do hope I’m, a bit more sensiblethese days

Leave a Reply

